Sunday, September 11, 2011

The Lost Files: Six's Legacy by Pittacus Lore

The Lost Files: Six's Legacy
(The Lost Files #2)
by Pittacus Lore

Summary from Goodreads:

"Number Six—when John meets her in I Am Number Four she’s strong, powerful, and ready to fight. But who is she? Where has she been living? How has she been training? When did she develop her legacies? And how does she know so much about the Mogadorians?

In I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy, discover the story behind Six. Before Paradise, Ohio, before John Smith, Six was traveling through West Texas with her CÊpan, Katarina. What happened there would change Six forever…. "


A story about Six? Awesome! 

I totally love her in I Am Number Four and Power of Six so I just had to read The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy. 

This book began with Six telling her story of where she and Katarina started off when they landed on Earth escaping from Lorien. 

I had a lot of fun learning how Six’s life went about. Then it got to the part where she and her Cepan were discovered by the Mogadorians; I’m not saying it wasn’t any good but if you’ve read the Power of Six before reading this, it’s kind of a throw away since Six has practically told the same story there too. 

The story, of course, is more detailed here than in the Power of Six but purchasing this separately no matter how low the price is, and finding the same content or rather the most important parts of it in the next instalment seems a waste of money. 

However, I will not deny that this was a short good-enough read. If you’ve loved Six before, you’ll love her even more with this book.

1 comment:

  1. This is a great read that came out between the first two books in the I Am Number Four series. It fills in all of the gaps about Six and is kind of important to read as Lore references Six's story in the 2nd book in the series.


I really appreciate your thoughts and I hope you take the time to drop me a line. Thanks! ^_^