Wednesday, November 7, 2012

"Waiting on" Wednesday [11]


*"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Hello! How are you doing this lovely Wednesday? Here's my pick for this week:

TITLE: The Cadet of Tildor
AUTHOR: Alex Lindell
EXPECTED PUBLICATION DATE: January 10, 2013
PUBLISHER: Dial

"Tamora Pierce meets George R. R. Martin in this smart, political, medieval fantasy-thriller.

There is a new king on the throne of Tildor. Currents of political unrest sweep the country as two warring crime families seek power, angling to exploit the young Crown's inexperience. At the Academy of Tildor, the training ground for elite soldiers, Cadet Renee de Winter struggles to keep up with her male peers. But when her mentor, a notorious commander recalled from active duty to teach at the Academy, is kidnapped to fight in illegal gladiator games, Renee and her best friend Alec find themselves thrust into a world rife with crime, sorting through a maze of political intrigue, and struggling to resolve what they want, what is legal, and what is right."

I really love medieval fantasy stories so yeah, this book just screams: "READ ME" to me.

How about you? What book are you eagerly waiting for? Let me know and I'll be sure to check it out.
Happy reading!

5 comments:

  1. I actually haven't read too many medieval fantasies. I've enjoyed a few and have heard good things about this one so far.
    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  2. That sounds like an interesting read - hope it's worth the wait!

    Here's my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. I hadn't heard of this one before but it does sound interesting. Thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great choice! I'm really looking forward to The Cadet of Tildor too! I've heard it's great for fans of Graceling and I absolutely ADORED that book! I hope we both love it. :)

    My Waiting on Wednesday

    ReplyDelete

I really appreciate your thoughts and I hope you take the time to drop me a line. Thanks! ^_^